The Wayside Shakeup

"Optimistic" (Episode: Strategic)


The Wayside Shakeup began in 2003 in an apartment in Philadelphia, PA. Founding members Chris D’Antonio and Rob Volansky ended up writing a handful of original tunes, one of which ended up as a centerpiece on their self-titled debut album. They’ve since filled out the lineup with John McLeod on bass, Mike Leger on drums, and Eric Raible on keys. A wide variety of influences within the group fuel the sound of The Wayside Shakeup – alt-country, doo-wop, Motown, equal parts Pearl Jam and Led Zeppelin, some prog and each member also has roots in jazz and funk jams. Together, they form a melodic sound filled with soaring harmonies mixed with power-pop ballads to create the kind of energy needed to get a crowd moving. To learn more, please visit their website, find them on Facebook, YouTube, Soundcloud, and ReverbNation, and follow them on Twitter